Pesach Timetable 2013

Monday 25th March – Fast of the First Born

  • Morning Service commences at 7.30am
  • Last time for eating chametz 10.02 am
  • Last time for burning chametz 11.04 am
  • Yom Tov commences at 6.07 pm
  • Afternoon Service commences at 6.15 pm

Tuesday 26th March – 1st Day Pesach

  • Morning Service commences at 9.15 am
  • Afternoon Service commences at 6.15 pm

Wednesday 27th March – 2nd Day Pesach

  • Morning Service commences at 9.15 am
  • Afternoon Service commences at 6.15 pm
  • Yom Tov concludes at 7.13 pm

Thursday 28th March

  • Morning Service commences at 7.20 am
  • Afternoon Service at 1.15 pm

Friday 29th March – Bank Holiday

  • Morning Service commences at 8.45 am
  • Shabbat commences at 6.14 pm
  • Afternoon Service at 6.15 pm

Shabbat 30th March

  • Morning Service commences at 9.15 am
  • Afternoon Service commences at 6.15 pm
  • Shabbat concludes at 7.18 pm
  • PLEASE REMEMBER TO CHANGE YOUR CLOCKS

Sunday 31st March

  • Morning Service at 8.45 am
  • Yom Tov commences at 7.17 pm
  • Afternoon Service commences at 7.00 pm

Monday 1st April – 7th Day Pesach – Bank Holiday

  • Morning Service commences at 9.15 am
  • Afternoon Service commences at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 2nd April – 8th Day Pesach

  • Morning Service commences at 9.15 am
  • Yizkor will be recited at approximately 10.30 am
  • Afternoon Service commences at 7.30 pm
  • Yom Tov concludes at 8.23 pm

Central Hosts Successful Michael Howard Event

On Sunday , 25 February 2024 Central Synagogue had the pleasure in hosting former leader of the Conservative Party and Home Secretary Lord Michael Howard of Lympne at…

Central Hosts Successful Rachel Johnson Event

On Shabbat, 10 February 2024 Central Synagogue had the pleasure in hosting broadcaster, journalist and author Rachel Johnson, sister of Boris Johnson at their latest “ Kiddush Talk”….

Central Kids Toddler Service

Central Kids Toddler Service Ages 0-6 27th January 11:00 Please email bookings@centralsynagogue.org.uk to book

Adult Hebrew Reading Crash Course

Central Synagogue together with Seed present Hebrew Reading Crash Course Learn to Read Hebrew in just 5 sessions Starting 13th February £50 Book Here

Read more from the blog

This week's service times

 
Day Shacharit
שחרית
Mincha
מנחה
Mincha/Ma’ariv
מנחה/מעריב
Sunday 3rd March 09:00   16:30
Monday 4th March 07:30 13:15 16:30
Tuesday 5th March 07:40 13:15 16:30
Wednesday 6th March 07:40 13:15 16:30
Thursday 7th March 07:30 13:15 16:30
Friday 1st March 07:40   17:30
Shabbat 2nd March 09:30 12:30 18:29

Please Note: There is no Eruv in Central London.

אין עירוב במרכז לונדון

If you are not a member, pre-booking is required for services. Please contact the synagogue office to book your place. 

 

 

Become a member

We invite you to join us, we offer services and social events. Contact us for more details.